Empathy

Really See. Thanks dollarphotoclub.
Really See.
Thanks dollarphotoclub.

When Looking in your eyes

Seeing the depths of you

All the feelings deep inside

Some do see but just a few

Seeing your pain I can abide

Experiencing with pain in the womb

That is from you what I try to hide

Could take your pain and change it’s hue

Transmute it carefully profoundly inside

This I would do softly like the morning’s dew

Absorb it through my pores till it died

All this and more without much ado

Then you could be free and in God confide.

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized13 Comments

13 thoughts on “Empathy”

  1. It’s only a heart and a true mind that can see ones pain and say some words of comfort, without taking sides, or saying just what to do, I must admit I have fell short but it’s being human that makes pain it’s importance instead of words that can’t abided

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

