Brother

My Brother. Thank you GOOGLEimages.
My Brother.
Thank you GOOGLEimages.

Like a Gardener He transplanted me

To another patch of land

Knowing if I staid it could get out of hand

Aware now this was my destiny

*^*

In spirit through the years we staid in touch

In my loneliness you were my secret friend

Never knowing you existed questions without end

When we finally in this life did reach out so much

*^*

Then we tragically broke each others’ hearts

Too old to be replanted too many weeds grown

I with mine and you with your musical skills to hone

Becoming sick from the repellent toxins so we did part

*^*

Filled with such pride for all that you have done

Missing you is breaking my heart for what could be

We are two damaged sprigs trying to survive safely

Someday brother dear we will be reunited by the Sun.

*^*

I love you Rick.

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized11 Comments

11 thoughts on “Brother”

  1. This is so sad. My Gran didn’t talk to her sister for the rest of their lives. Over an argument about a clock. Isn’t life strange, how we can lose people who are so important to us, because of some little argument that really meant nothing.

    Deep down of-course you loved each other. ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. We hadn’t a chance because I was adopted and he staid behind with our mother. We met when I was 22 and there were so many lies (not ours) that it was like a web. He didn’t trust me, really couldn’t. I know he loves me but I miss him. Well, I certainly opened up to you didn’t I? Sorry if I said too much. Thank you for reading and responding as always.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think it’s really difficult for a person to trust after being lied to for such a long time. But like you said; he loved you and you loved him, this is what counts really. And the fact you opened-up to me, means a lot. I’m always here anytime you want to talk. It’s refreshing to meet someone who’s honest. πŸ™‚ Much Love

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

