Imperfectly Pictureless~Day 4 of Writing 201

Writing 201 Course
Writing 201 Course

Today’s

Prompt: Imperfect

Form: Limerick

Device: Enjambment

What? She did not use

A picture

I think I shall surely have a

Seizure

There’s always a photo

Why she’d delete, I just

Don’t know

I think I will promptly

Leave her

~*~

Everyone knows how I love to pair my poems with pictures ( too bad I’m not a photographer) But today I decided to post my limerick, such as it is, “pictureless”!

šŸ™‚

ā¤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized14 Comments

14 thoughts on “Imperfectly Pictureless~Day 4 of Writing 201”

  1. OK, let’s try again.

    This reminds me a bit of one of my favorite CSN&Y songs – Helplessly Hoping

    Helplessly hoping
    Her harlequin hovers nearby
    Awaiting a word
    Gasping at glimpses
    Of gentle true spirit
    He runs, wishing he could fly
    Only to trip at the sound of good-bye

    Wordlessly watching
    He waits by the window
    And wonders
    At the empty place inside
    Heartlessly helping himself to her bad dreams
    He worries
    Did he hear a good-bye? Or even hello?

    They are one person
    They are two alone
    They are three together
    They are for-or each other

    Stand by the stairway
    You’ll see something
    Certain to tell you confusion has its cost
    Love isn’t lying
    It’s loose in a lady who lingers
    Saying she is lost
    And choking on hello

    They are one person
    They are two alone
    They are three together
    They are for-or each other

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

