Awards and Challenges!

One Lovely Blog Award
One Lovely Blog Award

I have been graciously nominated 3 times for this lovely award. πŸ™‚ I will combine them all. I hope you understand. The wonderful people that have nominated me are:

https://mescalime.wordpress.com

https://hwoenaelyth.wordpress.com

https://jeanixangel01.wordpress.com

Thank you all so very much. It is very nice to be appreciated by your peers. Especially creative ones like these! ❀

1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.

2. You must list the rules and display the award

3. You must add 7 facts about yourself

4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and leave a comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated

The facts about Carol are:

  1. I am very sensitive. Some would say overly sensitive. I hope it adds to my writing of poetry.
  2. I adore my husband Andrew and my son Jason. I thank God for them everyday through good times and bad.
  3. I was a Montessori preschool teacher and love children so much and consider myself a friend to all children
  4. I lived in El Salvador for 4 years. It was a most wonderful time. I learned a great deal from the Salvadoran souls that I met.
  5. I delight in Nature and animals. I see the signs of God in them. Just like with children.
  6. I am not political in the least but I care passionately about human rights, healing racism and the rights of animals. I also care deeply about protecting and healing our environment.
  7. I lived in Rockville, Maryland for the firs 14 years of my life. I have lived all over the place since then πŸ˜€

The bloggers I would like to nominate (Less than 15 sorry):

https://starlitoctave.wordpress.com/

https://bastetandsekhmet.wordpress.com/

https://stephseclecticinterests.wordpress.com/

http://peacefulwarrior9.com/

There are certainly enough to fill a whole day just typing names but can’t do that so for now these are my nominees! I enjoy reading so many of you!

Authorly Bucket Award
Authorly Bucket Award

I’m not sure if I qualify for this one because I am not published nor have I written a book but I so appreciate being thought of. Thank you, Megan at: Β https://invisibleworldd.wordpress.com

The rules are simple.Β  I list three to seven writing related things that I’m really bad at and then list three to seven writing related things that I want to try.

I’m bad at:

  1. Meter (and I’m a poet) I just have a difficult hearing the emphasis on the syllables. I will get it though! πŸ™‚
  2. Technologically I am better than I was but I’m sure there are so many things that I’m missing out on because I don’t know that it exists.
  3. I’m bad at over using the comma. This is not that vital in poetry but fact still remains. Ugh!

I’m good at:

  1. Matching what I’m feeling with a picture and then writing about it.
  2. Acrostics
  3. Haiku. At least I think I am because I enjoy them so much πŸ™‚

My nominee is:

Sarah at:Β https://thesarahdoughty.wordpress.com/ Β She is one of the best writers I’ve ever come across! ❀

Now it’s crow eating time. There was another award nomination for the Sunshine Blog Award and I have lost the link I had in a bookmark. I have tried so hard to find it but to no avail. If you are the lovely person that nominated me, please contact me. I am sorry.

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized21 Comments

21 thoughts on “Awards and Challenges!”

  1. I love all the facts you shared about yourself! I love children too! I taught special education for 3 years and then also graphic design to high school kids. That was quite an experience. I love that you were a teacher! I can see that with your sweet kind nurturing spirit Carol! Happy Sunday to you! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

