Worship~Haibun

View of the Church~Vincent Van Gogh
View of the Church~Vincent Van Gogh

Approaching the church, I was enraptured by the flow of the grasses in the wind. I was struck by the beauty and power of God’s creation Services were starting in five minutes, so I hurried on towards the hallowed building. The songs of the birds and the glistening sunlight stopped me yet again. I felt awe at the symphony of sounds and sights as if by a choir heard in a temple. I believe I had never felt as close to my Maker as in that moment.

Prayers in rainbow field

Bursts of God’s eternal love

Light everywhere

~

© Carol Campbell 2015

The Picture Prompt from: http://dversepoets.com/2015/11/02/haibun-monday-3/

This is my first Haibun. It was a joy to write. ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized28 Comments

28 thoughts on “Worship~Haibun”

  1. Smiles…
    for me
    God
    comes
    for me
    on a pristine
    and deSOLaTe
    bEach.. suGar sAnd..
    wAves.. SeagUlls.. eMERald
    green gulf.. waving
    sea oats God
    with me..
    AsONe..
    not
    feeLinG
    God as much
    in Brick and
    Mortar..
    the church
    in Nature
    the church
    in people
    same for me..
    sMilEs aGaiN..

    God lives
    in all
    Alive21..

    Written is
    Love in the
    StOne’s WHeat..:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

