Sunny November~Diatelle

Linnaea Mallette
Linnaea Mallette

Warms

Sunshine

Not a cloud

Truly transforms

Leaves glistening brightly

The heat of Summer has passed by

The second Spring is making all happy

Cutting grass for the last time and digging up bulbs

Tennessee is known for days that reform

I saw a lady bug crawling

Bringing me blessings so near

The angels voice to inform

Fall is lovely

A beauty

Warm

~

© Carol Campbell 2015

The Prompt From: http://dversepoets.com/2015/11/10/weather-you-like-it-or-not-dverse-poetics/

“Today, let’s take a look outside at the weather–wherever you happen to be. What’s it doing? How does it affect you or your activities? What kind of mood or metaphor does it suggest? Take that real and current information and write a poem so that, no matter where we happen to be, we will have updates from both hemispheres…a sort of global meteorological experience.”~Victoria C. Slotto

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized35 Comments

35 thoughts on “Sunny November~Diatelle”

  1. SP
    RinG
    fALL..
    deliGht
    Indian now
    of Summer..
    ah.. wheRe tanS
    still come for now
    even the pale fairer
    of us.. a little further
    south than Tennessee..
    where snow flakes rarely
    fall.. but fall stays spring
    Florida lives
    green
    year
    ’round..:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

