Wishes~Acrostic

Dawn Lynn Greyling
Lynn Greyling

People awoke with deep compassion

Each hand reached out to another one 

All united in delightful diversity

Caring not for “what” they were but who

Each day this will repeat and suffering will lessen

~

© Carol Campbell 2015

Imaginary Garden
Imaginary Garden With Real Toads

Prompt:

“Hey Toads….Heorotomost here.  So its been quite a year for me, published my book, quit smoking, quit my job, started a business with my wife, yeah it has been exhausting but super fulfilling at the same time. As the Holidays approach I realize that I have pretty much fulfilled my new year resolutions (a first) and I am in a bit of a reflective mood. Hence, todays Friday prompt.  In the little scenario I wrote above, I was thinking about wishes.  What if there was this cottage, this wish cottage where if you stumbled upon it you could have one wish.  For the prompt I don’t want it to be the same old wish that you might throw out when asked this question.  I want you to reflect on the right now and here, whats going on around you personally or in the world.  If you are heavy hearted about recent events, if you are joyful and full of love and light about others, I want you to consider your present and make that wish in the form of a piece of writing. No form, only function.  I want to know your hearts desire. This will be the first reviewing I have done in a while and I am looking forward, that is if I haven’t been disowned!!! LOl.”

Thank you, Herotomost!

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized26 Comments

26 thoughts on “Wishes~Acrostic”

  1. humanity finally awakens from its long time slumber, having sleepwalked through life, having gone through the repeated nightmare we call this old world order civilization.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. In the 300 years of history measured, man has been at war for 95% of it, in some corner of the globe or other. Is human nature the millstone around peace’s neck? Perhaps. The hawks & the 1% hate peace; no money to be made. I applaud your wish, agree with the need for the reaching out.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The relaxing tone of this is exactly the prescription for being able to carry out the thought. I find it hard anymore to sit at a function I want to be at and relax. I could be on the beach and still not be able to fully relax. Peace in every sense of the word would be so awesome. Personal, cultural, global…what a wonderful thought and an excellent write. Thanks so much for stopping by, I enjoyed it very much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

