Pinks and Greens

Writing Prompt #134 Mindlovemisery's Menagerie
Writing Prompt #134 Mindlovemisery Menagerie

Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Writing Prompt

 

Unabashedly loves pink

Not without purple though

She travels through a woven life

Lavishing that trademark wink

~

In a world of her creative design

Seeking out madness in all she sees

Eclectic and eccentric are her words

For them her body is a shrine

~

May not howl at the moon at night

Her lunacy might be called “solacy”

Baring itself to awakened eyes

Gathering her forces by sweet sunlight

~

Listen now, she’s fiercley howling

Laughter countering all things normal

This is her life and she owns it completely

Stand back and watch the joyous living

Of a free woman

~~~~

mindlovemisery badge
https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com

Collage Prompt and Quote.

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

 

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized12 Comments

12 thoughts on “Pinks and Greens”

Leave a Reply

