Lady Bug~Troiku

Ladybug Robert Kraft
Robert Kraft

sunny Fall day

lady bug climbs red leaf

tells of harsh winter

~

sunny fall day

golden and red display

see the black dots

~

lady bug climbs red leaf

her strong inching progress

humbles me

~

tells of harsh winter

seasons show many signs

she now crawls away

~~~~

© Carol Campbell 2015

logo cd special december 2015
Carpe Diem Special December

Prompt From:

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.com/

Inspiration From Georgia Koch and her troiku here:

autumn reflections

as I cross the sun warmed bridge
geese fly south

autumn reflections
old man contemplates winter
under the hot sun

as I cross the sun warmed bridge
ducks laugh downstream
– diving for trout

geese fly south
the noisy swallows have gone
but the blackbird sings

© Georgia

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized24 Comments

24 thoughts on “Lady Bug~Troiku”

  1. I agree with Candy. The lady bug crawling through your troiku also crawls through (and stars in) beautiful images that you describe so eloquently in so few words but which paint such vivid pictures. It makes me miss summer and the lady bugs. They love to crawl on me for some reason. If they’re near, they drop in to explore the terrain I offer and they won’t go until they’ve satisfied their curiosity no matter what I do. (I am gentle with them of course but boy can they cling when they’ve a mind to!) This reminds me of that.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. oh wow, they don’t usually come into my apartment.I hope it’s not going to be a hard winter. Last year was enough–enough snow, enough traffic, enough snow shoveling, enough frigid temps. I don’t mind snow when I don’t have to go anywhere but please none during m-f work or commuting hours!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Your haiku writing skills are improving Carol and that only can by doing it This troiku is a beauty too and it tells a little story with its headcharacter the lady bug. It’s Always a joy to visit your weblog and read your work several times … you are a very gifted haiku poetess

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

