Prepare

Squirrel George Hodan
George Hodan

squirrels gather nuts

they scamper up and down trees

I try to focus

 

Carol Campbell

(Does anyone know where all the options went for WordPress? Like symbols and such?)

logo CDHK December 2015
Carpe Diem Haiku Kai December 2015

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.com/

“Experiencing the Deep North … I titled this episode, because we are going deeper and deeper into the deep north of the Southern Island of Japan, Honshu, together with Basho and his companion Sora. This journey is not only an adventure, it’s also a spiritual path. I have read recently the Narrow Road again and I still find new themes, new knowledge, new spiritual practices and achievements.

As I am preparing this episode a post which I once wrote for my personal weblog comes in mind and I think it can explain the idea of the “Narrow Road” a little bit so I will share part of that post here with you before we are going further on our journey into the deep north.

closing the garden
no one to disturb my thoughts –
Virginia Creeper

© Chèvrefeuille”

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized10 Comments

10 thoughts on “Prepare”

  1. I saw a bunch of squirrels the other day at a park. boy, were they busy. I liked the way they would dig little holes to place their nuts or other food treasures. and they were playing with each other, chasing each other, having a great old time. I was too. 🙂 Very nice haiku!!

    Like

  2. Have your WP problems been resolved … my posts don’t go up automatically any more for the principle dashboard … though I still have mys symbols, maybe you inadvertently clicked the “distraction free” option?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

