The Real World

Real World Larisa Koshkina
Larisa Koshkina

World

New day

Split apart

Now divided

Each race has its own land

The only way to achieve peace

By separating all humanity

Clearly harmony cannot ever be achieved

Abandon all hopes of true unity

Too much greed and hate in the hearts

No blending or sharing

No caring hearts

Loneliness

Conquered

Sad

Writing 101
Blogging University https://writing101december2015.wordpress.com/

By @jdoublep

“Unsound arguments. Failures of reason.

Today, let’s write poems that are wholly illogical.
Let’s see how miserably we can get reason to fail; both our reason and the reason that guides our readers.

Try not to consider this prompt as a call to nonsense but rather a call to use your good (creative) sense to arrive at firmly misconstrued ends. Surprise yourself!

Alternatively, make poetry from known philosophical fallacies. Make that straw man stand by a red wheelbarrow, put the genius of the crowd to the test, or tell the tale of a (tautological) tub.

“Poetry…where magic is supreme and where therefore things happen which realistically-minded strangers find difficult to understand.” – Robert Graves”

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized5 Comments

5 thoughts on “The Real World”

  1. a beautiful photo of the real world, the sun coming out to dispel the darkness, the gloom and the storms. I see it as a future as well as current portent for humanity. We’ll get through this. As for the contradiction, I love this one, the so-called barber’s paradox of philosopher Bertrand Russell: The barber is the “one who shaves all those, and those only, who do not shave themselves.” The question is, does the barber shave himself?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

