Matters~Flash Fiction

Black Lives Matter
Dollar Photo Club

The feeling of fear that came over me was overwhelming every thought; my every action as I contemplated the implications. “They are trying to kill us”, I said to no one in particular.

 

Later we three friends talked industriously about the situation that has continued for centuries without any lasting change. The empowerment to act came slowly but life and world changing events often come that way. Like the thief the Bible talks about. We began to realize that we were willing to give our lives for the lives of not only our children but for all children everywhere.

Carrot Ranch Onetime Badge
http://carrotranch.com/2015/12/31/december-30-flash-fiction-challenge/#like-8078

The Word Prompt:

Industry

❤ ❤ ❤

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized20 Comments

20 thoughts on “Matters~Flash Fiction”

  1. I’m happy you could spread your fiction writing wings at Carrot Ranch! This is a current topic that does impact us all, and has a cycle that we can break. Fiction is a good way to explore other perspectives outside our own and to get others to do the same.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A powerful piece. All lives matter but given the events in the U.S. that we have heard about it would seem that there is a lot of learning to be done in some sectors of the community and flash fiction is a great way of spreading the message. I hope that it is heard. Looking forward to seeing more of you over at the ranch.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

