Sunshine

 

 

Joy Natalia maldonado
Natalia maldonado

What is happiness to me?

Strolling in the twinkling sunlight

Seeking a quick glimpse of wild animals

Breathing in the fresh air, whether at the sea or

In the mountains and anywhere else

Hearing the sounds of water flowing

Feeling aware and awake to all that lives

Refreshed by the rhythm of creation

In the middle of the night stargazing

The cool breeze of darkness shrouding me

The owl persistently affirming his existence

That bedtime hush that settles over one-half of the world

If I’m alone, that’s great

If I’m not, that’s fine too

This is true happiness

~~~~

© Carol Campbell 2016

Poets United Banner
Poets United

http://poetryblogroll.blogspot.com/2016/01/poets-united-midweek-motif-joy.html

The Prompt:

Your challenge in today’s new poem is to give us an experience of joy.  Or you can “strive to define … and identify its sources” poetically~Susan

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , 22 Comments

22 thoughts on “Sunshine”

  1. I feel the same ways, as you know. Thanks for writing it down. That one too may end up on my wall. You should make these into posters and sell them!!

    Love ya,💓💓

    La

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

