Behind

Behind
Magpie Tales

She puts out the image that they want to see

With all the right curves and moves galore

Sashaying from left to right seemingly free

Dedicated to them wanting more and more

But what is behind that reflections glee

Will surprise and perhaps revolutionize

Will shake the roots of life’s sacred tree

For in back of that limited front, she stands

There containing the energy that holds the key

To unlock the forces of universal world peace

Create the conditions of true and lasting unity

See beyond to the heart of woman and you will know

~~~~

© Carol Campbell 2016

Photo Prompt From:

http://magpietales.blogspot.com/2016/01/mag-302.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+MagpieTales+%28Magpie+Tales%29

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags25 Comments

25 thoughts on “Behind”

  1. I love this! Such depth and clarity you have added to a picture that had me scratching my head. Magpie’s prompts make good brain teasers. I love the message in your poem, evident right here when you say:
    “But what is behind that reflections glee

    Will surprise and perhaps revolutionize

    Will shake the roots of life’s sacred tree” — I sincerely hope so! I love those lines.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am glad the woman is finding a way to express what is in her heart. I think the days of hiding are finally ending. We are finding ways to speak our heart truths.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

