A Walk~L’Eco

Vincent Van Gogh
Green Wheat Field with Cypress Vincent Van Gogh

feel the breeze

walking hand in hand

through meadows of green

the yellow sunlight glows

reflecting off the wheat

feel the breeze

~

watch my smile

comforting us both

from all our cares

time to unwind and love

sharing our lives as one

watch my smile

~

hold me close

together we can

find lasting joy

searching for the goodness

seeing the positive

hold me close

~

hear the birds 

singing our love song

calling our names

they sing of many years

they sing of joys and tears

hear the birds

~

feel the breeze 

watch me smile 

hold me close

hear the birds

{we are here as one}

~

© Carol Campbell 2016

mindlovemisery badge
https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2016/01/23/bps-shadorma-beyond-january-23-2016/

Georgia Bastet has invented a wonderful new poetry form that she has named, L’Eco. It has this pattern:

3-5-4-6-6-3 in 4 stanzas. The first and the last line of each stanza are the same. The last stanza pattern is: 3-3-3-3 plus in brackets a summary statement that draws them all together. I like it. Please go read the other poems using or inspired by this painting and her new form.

Today is my husband’s and my 39th anniversary. So, this is dedicated to him. I love you so!

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 16 Comments

16 thoughts on “A Walk~L’Eco”

  1. Very moving and lovely, a love poem that rings true and about real love. Congratulations on your anniversary…may you enjoy many more.
    I like this poetry form a lot. It is appropriate for this poem. Of course I will try it out..thank you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. First of felicitations for your wedding anniversary .. and what’s more fitting than a love poem .. this is nicely executed deep and so moving as the couple walk through life facing difficulties and growing together as they seek peace and joy . This is truly lovely.:-)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m happy you do, it seems to have gone over well .. I did notice though our people tend to count syllables rather than words … think it’s the haiku/shadorma habit 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

