Waterfall

Waterfall in rain forest at national park
Dollar Photo Club

Rushing on to union

Each molecule unique

Free fall to connection

Splashes of communion

Aerated white exuberance

Frothing madness of delight

Flowing

~

© Carol Campbell

Imaginary Garden
Imaginary Garden With Real Toads

http://withrealtoads.blogspot.com/2016/01/play-it-again-toads.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+ImaginaryGardenWithRealToads+%28imaginary+garden+with+real+toads%29

It’s Play it Again time at the garden. Kerry gave us 3 prompts from the archives to chose from and I chose the character counting one. We were asked t characterso write a poem with just 140 characters. Here’s the link to the older prompt that I chose by Mama Zen:

http://withrealtoads.blogspot.co.za/2014/01/words-count-with-mama-zen.html

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 23 Comments

23 thoughts on “Waterfall”

  1. I love these lines: “Splashes of communion

    Aerated white exuberance

    Frothing madness of delight” they detail such movement and energy of the water and detail quite a picture! I’m imagining Angel Falls–the really huge waterfall in Africa? The Amazon? I forget where they were but those falls drop from Table Mountain I think a really long way down to the river.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Free fall to connection” Now they’re in the ‘flow,
    “Frothing moments of delight” High point of one night stand
    “Flowing” Tomorrow’s a work day
    Very nice build up, Carol. I almost got high reading it.
    ..

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

