Figurine

Figurine Peter Hager
Peter Hager

little glass girl

she and kitty are shiny

we walk softly

~

© Carol Campbell

New_Logo_Tokubetsudesu__1__752
http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.com/

We learn today from Jim Kacian who tells us about objects in haiku. Here’s a sample:

“To make the abstract concrete: recall your favorite pair of jeans. You can’t quite throw them away, in part because they are enmeshed with your memories and desires, but also in part because they still work. You can wear them (to some places, anyway) without embarrassment and with physical and psychological comfort. Their utility has not been used up. They remain commodities in the real world sense.

But should you remove this commodity from the real world and make of it something else an element in a painting or a poem, say you have changed its meaning. This is precisely what Van Gogh does in his famous painting A Pair of Shoes (painted in Paris in 1886, just as the first wave of Japonisme was seizing the French avant-garde)…”

shichikei wa kiri ni kakurete mii no kane

seven views
hidden in the mist –
the (temple) bell of Mii

© Basho (Tr. Jim Kacian)

snowflakes fall gently
slowly the black earth becomes white
even the scarecrow

© Chèvrefeuille

❤ ❤ ❤

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 6 Comments

6 thoughts on “Figurine”

Leave a Reply

