Pink Stars

a sea of pink stars

dance in the Spring breeze

a sparrow lands

~

© Carol Campbell

 

 

Carpe Diem Special January
Down Memory Lane at Carpe Diem
Carpe Diem Awakens Your Muse
Spring Sparrow

“The goal of this CD-Special is to watch a video, look at the images, listen to the music and become one with the scene(s) in the video and awaken your muse and write/compose an all new haiku, tanka or other Japanese poetry form.

Watch the video … experience the beauty of the Japanese Spring and enjoy the music by Karunesh, one of my favorite musicians. Through this video I can only hope that your muse will awaken and that she will inspire you to write an all new haiku, tanka or other Japanese poetry form.

fragile beauty
the shining wind* from the east
plays with cherry blossom

from far away
the sound of a temple bell
welcomes spring


cherry blossoms bloom
bare branches in designer cloths
children’s laughter


© Chèvrefeuille

* “the shining wind” (a classical kigo) refers to the sparkling of spring sunshine and a gentle wind on a sunny spring day.”~Chevrefeuille

I’ve never heard of this musician but I’m thankful to Chevrefeuille for introducing us.

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , 15 Comments

15 thoughts on “Pink Stars”

Leave a Reply

