Storm Warnings Haiga

Storm Haiga
Dollar Photo Club

night sky is clear

ring around the moon

storm on its way

~

© Carol Campbell

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Bastet’s Haiga February Birthday Event

https://bastet1952.wordpress.com/2016/02/19/one-month-of-haiga-february-19-2016/

Today’s Theme is storm warnings

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 21 Comments

21 thoughts on “Storm Warnings Haiga”

  1. http://www.amazon.com/Wisley-Through-Seasons/dp/B00000IBQ6/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8 i can not garuntee you’ll be able to find a “copy” of this title or if you’d blow 9 something to get it mailed your way or if you’re hip to the 3 dollar “” yeah right strings are definitely attached link I offer …but your poem reminds me of this series programme. it is a london metro garden of the rhs. I’ve only seen this via vhs…yeah that old 😉 but wow is it pretty, rather not unlike the magical world of disney showing how pretty their park is… which i remembered and checked when i had MY chance to disneyland/anaheim and oh lord was it so not and sixty bucks a day… sis tells me that prior to their wedding on a romantic trip culminating in their swifter ceremony in vegas that they were just astounded by the lines and yet how you’d want the hour line wait so you could taunt the others with your starbucks advertisement of mmmm in my hand.. but all I saw was trash and dismal outside and heard of a high price inside….I chose to walk about anaheim during midday and? despite a lifetime of the sun so much as seeing me was a sunburn nevermind middday strolls! …I didn’t burn granted the air was thicker being at sealevel and thus some sheild to the ultraviolet action available… and went to the mall of orange by myself by bus prooving I could explore upon my own… i return and not too many years later this title remember it rhs’ wisley through the seasons was thee best choice after a comprensive gardening programme! I snapped it up it’s good not great but includes showing many areas of different plantings and care however it doesn’t to me open up ali babba’s cave open sesame… but neither then nor now did i feel cheeted for the buy although i haven’t seen it in a decade or so. something about how you moon across bare trees is not the prettiest of blooms but the loving care and hope despite the snow’s sleep out there for a season restive.. that catches me. later I’ll share how this with the movie “memoirs of a geisha” shows some pretty pretty japan seasonally- i mean i laughed because i’m finally aware of the cherry blossom festival thanks to the then local neighborhood sloan’s lake dragon boat races and “cherry clossom festival” there..and being able if for a sentence to share a question if you will not to those who aren’t my community but otherwise feel aloof to me the family at the chinese restaurant ooo the dragon boats and them how their kiddos helped participate and they as a business of course sponsored a boat 🙂 or the weird monkeys/baboons in japan all at the hot springs delightful naturall sausana … heck i moved to a place where i could have had at that… wintertime sauna/hot springs oo lala… didn’t go much noticed the healing waters left me rather more ill than healed and it smnells like a giant fart all the time but nnnh reality and changing times…once it was a highlight of life to sit in a different town’s hot springs pool as it was well into the nineties and the stream off it was delightful as the snow came down… but that i guess is the point here to see and make sense of what i see.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

