Mankind and Nature Haiga

Mankind and Nature Haiga
Dollar Photo Club

lights upon the lake

the glow of man’s presence

sparkles like gems

~

© Carol Campbell

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

https://bastet1952.wordpress.com/2016/02/22/one-month-of-haiga-february-22-2016/

Today’s theme is Mankind and Nature

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 17 Comments

17 thoughts on “Mankind and Nature Haiga”

    1. I agree and I don’t like cities. The prompt though asked that we not go to that level. That we only observe it without judgement. It was hard since I believe that we have harmed the earth in so many ways. Sorry, did not mean to go on.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Thanks Carol for your non-judgmental haiga. It is hard just to observe without judgement, but it helps us learn humility. My idea though was just an exercise in not feeling guilty. Guilt feelings tend to feed themselves and when we feel miserable, our subconscious decides we’ve suffered enough, so we walk away from the problem and later do the same thing that caused us to feel guilty. So yes, we have and do harm our planet every day, we could do things to reduce that harm, for example carpooling or not buying certain harmful products, recycling our trash -create less trash, keeping your heating a little lower, using power saving lighting … doing positive things, instead of feeling guilty and sad.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Indeed they sparkle like gems, unfortunately they do not vibrate like gems as well *long sigh*
    This poem is the epitome of the world we live in, and the age old saying “all that glitters is not gold.” As usual Carol you have penned another masterpiece. ♥ ♥ ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

