Beloved~Sonnet Collaboration

Angel Girl for Sonnet
https://pixabay.com/en/girl-angel-wings-white-beauty-1112677/

An incomplete life, one rife with endings,

Promises broken, days that are not spent

Leaving relatives broken and lending

Ears to listen for her voice from heav’n sent

~

Taken from the world all too soon in time

Grief is all that is there to fill her place

Sometimes there is no clear reason or rhyme

How I wish we could see her precious face

~

But I know she waits at heav’n’s pearly gates

Her hand waiting to enfold mine and lead

Me to paradise where endings create

New beginnings for new lives that are freed

~

Her soul’s powerful love is now increased

My guide, angel, solace~without surcease

~~~~

Another collaboration between Melinda Kucsera and I. This time, Melinda gracefully led me through how to write a Sonnet. I have written maybe 2 but have not felt comfortable but she is a master of this form. Thank you, Melinda. It was very nice working with you again. Find her marvelous and soulful works at,

melindakucsera.com

Please also check out her beautiful book on Amazon,

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_c_0_15?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=melinda+kucsera&sprefix=melinda+kucsera%2Caps%2C182

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , 14 Comments

14 thoughts on “Beloved~Sonnet Collaboration”

Leave a Reply

