Night Life~ A Collaborati

Night Life
https://pixabay.com/en/owl-hunt-nature-hunter-predator-518838/

Stars illuminate

Brighten the lonesome night

An Owl passes

~

Stars shoot overhead

Chase the owl across the sky

Owl dives to catch prey

~

A meteor flashes

Its tail wiggles with sparkles

Tiny diamonds

~

Owl looks skyward

Meteor reflects in eyes

That long to catch it

~

He holds wisdom

Made of stardust gems

His mate approaches

~

She comes with owlets

feathers askew, they toddle

Talons leave snow tracks

~

Chorus of hoots sound

Baby’s notes like bell peals

Nature’s symphony

~

Above the stars wheel

Owlets jump–take their first flight

Little wings flutter

~

Mama and papa watch

Soon join them in flight

They aim for the stars

~

Fly high to catch stars

Silent dive to skim treetops

Wing over freeway

~

Twinkles surround them

Shine down from above

A horn blares

~~~~

Collaborating with Melinda Kucsera is a lovely experience! Go and check out her lovely tales filled with magic and drama and wonderful characters at,  melindkucsera.com

Her books are available at Amazon!

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Dcomputers&field-keywords=melinda+kucsera

❤ ❤ ❤

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized11 Comments

11 thoughts on “Night Life~ A Collaborati”

  1. is it “collaborate” or “collaboration”? a beautiful poem!! mama and papa owl and the owlets doing their thing. the eagle owl has become a new totem for me. thank you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

