Acceptance~A to Z Challenge

Acceptance
https://pixabay.com/en/drops-drops-of-water-water-rosa-954388/

The fragile flower accepts the gentle rain

Although its droplets may bring her some true pain

She opens to receive the flow of love’s light

Knowing that the rain will bring her beauty’s sight

~~

Petals move so flexibly with the soft breeze

She responds with pure grace and ultimate ease

Movement and stillness directed by His Love

As it falls steadily from heights up above

~

Fragrances released from her daily travail

Spreading to us all, if we’d only avail

Allure of grandeur ever quietly calls

Inviting to dance as the rain lightly falls

~~~~

© Carol Campbell

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

I have decided to answer the A to Z Challenge and my theme will be those qualities that humans were created to manifest. You are invited to join in on the fun!

A

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags24 Comments

24 thoughts on “Acceptance~A to Z Challenge”

  1. lovely rose…I love red roses, yellow ones too. I just came looking for you…missed you. But then I realize that you have been here all along…it’s me that has been missing. I am doing the A-Z also.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. well, I missed you. I am in crisis mode as usual, involving a lot of running around since my son doesn’t drive. Hope your bronchitis is clearing up. I get sinus infections a lot, and that kind of thing really disrupts the writing mode! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

