Grace and Space

Grace and Space
https://pixabay.com/en/dog-wolf-yelp-moon-tree-night-647528/

My voice may falter

My tears may fall

But I will speak my truth

Through it all

~

I grant my voice

The space it needs

To share what truly is my heart

Through it all

~

With grace I shall sing

With fear I shall proceed

Valuing the gifts God gave me

Through it all

~

All this I will try

To do with grace

Like the howling wolf serenading

The bright, full moon

Through it all

~~~~

This is part of the Grace and Space challenge offered by Melinda at melindakucsera.com

❤ ❤ ❤

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags10 Comments

10 thoughts on “Grace and Space”

  1. oh wow. This is incredible. You pulled everything into this poem. What a phenomenal take on the idea of grace and space and what it means to you. I am so including a quote or three in a follow on post! Wow! I hope this poem touches others as deeply as it touched me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay! I am thinking of doing more than one follow on post and in each one, highlighting a particular blogger’s perspective. So stay tuned! I’m still working this out. I want each of these posts to be a beacon. Hopefully one that calls people out of darkness.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment