Vibrant Spring Colors Haiga

Vibrant spring Colors
https://pixabay.com/en/tulip-tree-tree-magnoliengewaechs-975179/

the pinkest of pinks

blooms in my yard

tulip tree glory

~

© Carol Campbell

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

https://bastet1952.wordpress.com/2016/04/26/bastets-monday-haiga-challenge-and-a-little-italian-history-april-26-2016/

Inspiration: vibrant spring colors

Carpe Diem Logo april 2016

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.com/

snow melting
magnolia buds
higher

© Jane Reichhold

As I stated in the Theme Week posts I have a few favorites to write haiku about, Magnolia is one of them. So I have a few “magnolia”-haiku for you too.

blossoming Magnolia
one of its branches scattered –
on the credenza

in the front yard
last snow is melting
magnolia blooms

© Chèvrefeuille

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 13 Comments

13 thoughts on “Vibrant Spring Colors Haiga”

  1. A little alliteration. Very nice!! These tulip trees kind of remind me of tropical orchids blooming in the wild, very fragrant, thick oily petals. The picture of the kitty is cute also. I love kitties.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

