Spirit in Nature

Spirit and Nature
https://pixabay.com/en/landscape-natural-volcanoes-784200/

Trees whisper wisdom

Earth’s spirit raises its voice

Speaks of natural ways

~

I reach for a branch

Longing fills my heart and soul

To be in oneness

~

Parched earth waits for rain

Heaven’s secrets that release pain

It makes guidance plain

~

Opening my soul

To receive His bounties

A fullness of faith

~

Ocean tides that toss

Turn over ideas like shells

Deposit them on shore

~

The sea glass glistens

Makes me shine like a rainbow

Dancing in the sand

~

Breezes blow wishes

Cast them to the infinite

He who makes all true.

~

The soft breeze moves me

Makes me want to splash and play

Feel a salty hug

~

Volcanoes issue

Environmental warnings

Sent down from on high
~

I am a steward

A champion for the Earth

So children can dance

~

In cities’ canyons

Hope glints in office windows

Goodwill flows through streets

~

Our air is cleaner

Our rivers flow freely now

Our true hearts are free

~~~~

Another collaboration with Melinda at, https://melindakucsera.com/

❤ ❤ ❤

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized8 Comments

8 thoughts on “Spirit in Nature”

      1. It was complicated at times … but basically fun. But it was fairly short lived … we were in nine – the whole thing was born thanks to a TED conference, one of our group even went so far as to open a blog where each of us had author rights … I was a sad when it fell apart, but I guess it just wasn’t to be … most of these folks don’t blog anymore and some work out of facebook or tumbler ..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

