Yaran

It is now 8 years as of today. I decided to repost this for them!

WritersDream9

Yaran-i-Iran Yaran-i-Iran

Seven holy souls in captivity

Trying to secure a university

Taking special care of community

Temporary measures for it’s unity

 

Living their lives in adversity

 One day put them with depravity

Will you recant?” with alacrity

No they all replied with surety

 

And the crimes? asked with intensity

Facing their tormentors with majesty

Denied basic rights of humanity

No one realized their capacity.

 

Many years have passed with rapidity

Still their being held, audacity

When will they be freed to university

To educate the friends with spirituality?

 

 

You are in my prayers constantly! 

 

 

View original post

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized11 Comments

11 thoughts on “Yaran”

      1. Simply for their Faith. They are all honest and good people whose only crime is being Baha’i. Baha’i young people are denied an education; businesses owned by Baha’is are shut down and homes are ransacked regularly.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

