All May Live

All May Live
https://pixabay.com/en/earth-globe-butterfly-grass-green-977406

Mere flashes of green remain

Passing by them so quickly

My eyes reach out to grab them

But it’s too fast to retain

Where are the soft rolling hills?

The trees that lined every lane

Now all this is gray and dark

We care?

~

© Carol Campbell

Dverse Poets Badge

Quadrille – 9

This week’s Quadrille challenge is from Grace and her word is Green. A Quadrille is any poetry form with just 44 words.

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags44 Comments

44 thoughts on “All May Live”

  1. SMiLes my FriEnd Carol..
    i alWays Love to come here
    almost most oF aLL of other
    poeTry homes as there IS A
    liGht here that WiLL not
    be extinguished
    AS words of
    LoVeNoW..
    and i juSt want
    yA to kNownoW
    i’VE been aWay
    for a little
    whilE noW
    completing
    a Novel project
    of responding to
    all dVerse lInks
    and prompts for
    a year in effort
    of one huge
    novel
    of mine
    juSt for
    fUn titLed iN FreeWay Blog..
    ‘GodsUniVerseNovel3″.. noW
    yeS.. hard to open with ‘normal’
    computers/online airwaves..
    at 338, 630 words and also
    300 gorgeous beach photos..
    and i am only shaRinG these
    words WitH a select few who
    would likely care aT aLLnoW
    about a perSon doing
    as much as i..
    but mY nOW
    friEnd.. i AM
    no luke warm
    FRiEnD oF God..
    i am red hot noW
    devil oF Love oN Fire..;)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. SMiLes.. Thanks my
        Friend.. way too
        Long for
        Any publish
        But WordPress
        Way at over
        3 thousand
        Printed pages
        According to
        Microsoft
        Word.. It is
        Free and
        Can be googled
        Directly and
        Found easily
        With title
        In quotes
        As such
        In Google
        Search..
        Don’t
        Wanna
        Be
        Accused
        Of Spamming..
        So i haven’t
        Been leaving
        Any links
        Around dVerse
        With wInks
        As i do this
        Art for God
        As aLL
        And
        That
        My
        FriEnd
        iS ALL..:)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. My eyes reach out to grab them – that line forced me to stop and read it several times! (Demanding little line.)
    A few weeks ago our community allowed a super center to destroy a pod of the most amazing live oaks. I cried. I drive by and the ground is ash-colored dust where they build. My heart is ash-colored dust when I see it. Keep writing, my friend, ’tis beautious!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, the spaces of green are encroached upon so soon, and initially so unnoticed. Until they are gone. If only we might reverse the trend!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “paint paradise put up a parking lot” – big yellow taxi by Joni Mitchell. A beautiful photo interplay between the mother earth and a butterfly. In one sense we are like the butterfly coming out of the cocoon. very vulnerable, but come out we must in order to move on to the next level of life. I pray that this will happen for humanity while here on our sacred mother earth.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve lived long enough to see all the vast stretches of green I so loved (and even cacti in the desert) slowly give way to asphalt, concrete and rooftops. It pains me, but with the rapid population growth, what can we do?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

