Haibun With Chevrefeuille

Walk Away Haibun
https://pixabay.com/en/eye-structure-cracks-background-626870/

I walked away. I walked away that day. I guess you could say I fled for all that I was worth. I traipsed through the dark maze of your corruption and like a tourist, I noted all the subtleties of your web. The strings used to entrap. Covered with honey to make us think that we were your primary concern. Ha! You were your primary concern. As I passed the block on which you resided, I literally shook the dust off my feet for I was finally and fully done.

After a time, I became aware of a lightness in the air flowing past me. The acrid air of materialism and narcissism faded slowly replaced by the fresh and verdant breezes of freedom and life. I was walking away from my death.My own demise as a human being. But, you know. I learned from you. That day I recounted all that this pain taught me as I surefootedly climbed that one soft hill that I had watched from that stained window and I chanted these words. I exist. I desire. I hope. I believe and trust. I let go. I love. I am prepared. And you know, I am all these things and more in part because of you.

 

wildflowers rustle

petals scatter freely

the breeze surely heals

~~~~

© Carol Campbell

mindlovemisery badge
https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2016/05/25/heeding-haiku-with-chevrefeuille-may-25th-2016-a-haibun-challenge/

Dear friends of MLMM,

Welcome at a new episode of Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille. This week I love to challenge you a little bit. It is haibun time so the challenge has to do with haibun, prose and poetry together. Recently I had a wonderful experience through the Latifa Prayer and on Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, my daily haiku meme, I had a whole week about this Latifa Prayer. The Latifa Prayer is one of the most precious prayers of Sufism.
Not so long ago there was a Dutch philosopher that created a kind of meditation in which he used the Latifa Prayer. I will give you first the Latifa Prayer and than I will tell you what the challenge is.

I exist
I desire
I hope
I believe and I trust
I let go
I love
I am prepared

Here is the challenge: Write a haibun in which the lines of the Latifa Prayer are used. You can use a maximum of 500 words (including the haiku). I am looking forward to your responses on this haibun-challenge.~Chevrefeuille

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 11 Comments

11 thoughts on “Haibun With Chevrefeuille”

Leave a Reply

