Moonlit~Kyrielle

Russian Artist

O, that wonder-filled moonlit night

Along that path Your pilgrims tread

The moon bestowed You with bright light

By three am You would be dead

~

Tired of this world’s vanity

You lay upon that humble bed

The friends came in humility

By three am You would be dead

~

Light on that pilgrim’s path still shines

Your Soul unites us with loves thread

As hatred formally resigns

By three am You would be dead

~~~~

© Carol Campbell

Jane Dougherty’s Poetry Challenge #32

To write a Kyrielle about this picture.

Today is a Holy Day for the Baha’is. It is the day that Baha’u’llah winged His blessed flight back home. He passed at 3 am from a fever. A few days earlier, He commented that He was growing weary of this world. His truth lives on.

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags16 Comments

16 thoughts on “Moonlit~Kyrielle”

  1. “Light on that pilgrim’s path still shines

    Your Soul unites us with loves thread

    As hatred formally resigns

    By three am You would be dead” — i love that verse. It’s so beautiful. Such a great tribute!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

