A Glow

A Glow
https://pixabay.com/en/animal-blue-creature-danger-dark-21649/

In the depths of the dark, dark sea.

There is a glow.

A light that shines in that eternal night.

There is a glow.

Undulating their way on this journey.

There is a glow.

Shining their light because they are free.

There is a glow.

Dverse Poets Badge

Meter-Made Mood–dVerse Meeting the Bar

For today’s prompt, I would like you to
• think of a topic and the accompanying mood you would like to create
• choose the meter(s) you believe will help you to achieve that mood.
• write a poem using your chosen topic and meter.

You may use rhyme or not; you may alter the meter between lines or use the same meter throughout. Don’t speak to the mood you have intended to create—instead, wait to see if recognition of that mood will pop out in the comments.~Victoria C. Slotto

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags25 Comments

25 thoughts on “A Glow”

  1. the bioluminescence of sea creatures like the jellyfish at the top of the ocean or some of the more mysterious looking creatures way down below is most fascinating. showing freedom. nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

