Oak Haiku

Oak
https://pixabay.com/en/oak-spring-tree-naked-branches-601924/

In the last days of Winter, I sought the shelter of Mother Oak. She beckoned to me and others at this time of year. I quietly slipped out of my house and ventured out to the hilly countryside in the misty dawn of that still cold day. As I neared the tower of nature’s strength, my spirit began to soar as I sensed the heightened energies of the coming season. Time for renewal and sustenance in all creation. Including all humanity. Knowing that we can call forth those energies and sometimes lovingly marshal them, I began chanting. No man made lyrics, no, this song came from my soul. A song bidding healing for myself and for this very tried world. Calling for peace. The Oak; a portal for the free-flowing exchange of soul between that world and this.

its far-reaching limbs

raise up in a natural prayer

in the misty dawn

~

© Carol Campbell

Logo_CDHK_July_6c5

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.com/2016/07/

“So … to become wise and to gain the secret knowledge you have to go to an oak. Go sit beneath it, meditate and contemplate … and for sure Oak will give you the answers.
I found a nice haiku on my personal weblog about Oak
this moonlit night
witches dancing around the oak
worshiping Mother”
© Chèvrefeuille

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 7 Comments

7 thoughts on “Oak Haiku”

  1. what an amazing photo of a scraggily twisting oak tree, which to me signifies much wisdom, much pain, and without leaves here, a stark pristine beauty, one of natures temples of strength and omnipresence.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

