EVER TREAD SO LIGHTLY

❤ ❤ ❤

Lorrie Bowden

20160629_131148

Ever tread so lightly

In the landscape of my soul

So that I may walk among flowers

And smell their thoughts

20160629_131141

Ever tread so lightly

That I may hear a secret

That is whispered in the wind

That the melody of my desires

Come back to me again

20160629_131129

Ever tread so lightly

That all is not lost

That everything plays a role

In the story that unfolds

20160702_151122

Ever tread so lightly

That I remember who I am

That I remember who you are

That I remember the connection

To the symphony of colors

That which created the story

In the first place

20160702_151102

Ever tread so lightly

Move without sound

Hear with my heart

See with my soul

And know no bounds

20160702_151135

As you read these words may you have a memory of the Divine Spirit that you are.  In light of the turmoil that erupts in our midst, may the…

View original post 24 more words

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized15 Comments

15 thoughts on “EVER TREAD SO LIGHTLY”

  1. Astonishing, Carol, and so very very deep. The Eternal, Ever As Truth that is written by Lorrie had my very breath stilled. Bless you for reblogging so I could read this. I also left a comment over at Lorrie’s place. Her growth is amazing!!! As has yours been! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

