Ceremonial~Tale

Ceremonial Claudette Gallant
Claudette Gallant

The holy one donned the ceremonial mask

It’s face devoid of expression or emotion

Quiet descended deeply into his wise soul

As he felt the rhythm of his sacred task

 

Invisible face making way for sacred language

Speaking in the realm of action and movement

Teaching the others the secrets of mystic knowing

Thereby relieving the people’s pain and anguish

 

And so the dance begins with energy reeling

Face unseen which calls the attention to spirit

Personalities forgotten, truths take precedence

Realities are evident in these rarified plays of feeling

 

 

© Carol Campbell 2015

 

Prompt From: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Tale Weaver at:

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/11/26/tale-weaver-41-masks/#like-3365

“Weave a tale in which masks are an important feature, prop, characteristic of a character…

Is it something to hide behind, a way of assuming a new character, part of a program, an aspect of yourself…….

You could imagine yourself as wearing the mask and explore the character you believe you are behind the mask.

Go have fun, after all we do love playing with masks..”~Summerstormy2

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

 

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized7 Comments

7 thoughts on “Ceremonial~Tale”

  1. I really like how you have included such vital elements as energy, rhythm and ritual into you poem each element working for the benefit of those in attendance. Excellent contribution Carol, thanks for participating in the tale weaver.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. we look to the ancient ones and their current ancestors who used masks as ceremony – the false faces of the iriquois, the kachinas of the hopi, even the ancient greek plays of comedy and tragedy. some might even argue that the paint put on faces from clown to the group Kiss have had purpose.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment