Lazy or Industrious?

A Water Speaker by Al at Sunday Photo Fiction
A Water Speaker by Al at Sunday Photo Fiction

The door was red. I had not seen many red doors in my life but surprisingly, I liked it. I knocked tentatively and waited. The door opened and there stood a young man about the age of my son who was 25 at that time. We exchanged greetings perfunctorily. I had been told that I was here to help him with house cleaning but…

~

What I saw when I entered was a jungle. There were about four computers. Laptops, tablets and desktops everywhere. My mouth must have been wide open and my eyes surely were too. My customer was busily gnawing on pizza and really didn’t notice my astonishment. Then I saw what looked like a laboratory beaker and within there was a deep bluish green liquid that was splashing around in the glass container. I had no idea what it was so I asked him. What he told me really flabbergasted me. He told me that it was a shaker cup that you don’t have to shake. He told me that he hooked up his music and that the vibration would mix his smoothie for him. Have we become that lazy?

~~

© Carol Campbell 2016

Sunday Photo Fiction
Sunday Photo Fiction

Picture Prompt From:

https://sundayphotofictioner.wordpress.com/2016/01/03/sunday-photo-fiction-january-3rd-2016/

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags16 Comments

16 thoughts on “Lazy or Industrious?”

  1. it sounds like some kind of mixed up dream, what I call a pizza dream. If I overeat pizza I would wind up having a weird dream or a sequence of weird dreams. this guy is definitely industrial strength lazy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment