Careening

Careening George Hodan
George Hodan

Fog and cold surround

Thick as dust upon a book

Days and nights merge casting

A loss of self and knowing

The kind of loss that slaps and

Never pauses long enough to

Allow a dialing of an angel’s number

Nothing left to share

Must remember the truth of

Love and self

~~~~

© Carol Campbell 2016

The Sunday Whirl
The Sunday Whirl
Wordle 232
Brenda Warren

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 10 Comments

10 thoughts on “Careening”

  1. “Allow a dialing of an angel’s number” what an awesome line! I couldn’t figure out how to fit in dial into my response. (I’m still tinkering with it; it’ll go up on 1/7; I did all the worlde prompts so far this week together.) I really love the idea of dialing an angel. I wonder if Heaven has a switchboard and which angel minds it and if its possible to reach a saint by mistake . I’m going to have to think on that. 🙂 I love the response!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. really? how very cool! I didn’t think my story poems held any teaching in them but I am glad if someone takes more than a smile and a few minutes’ pleasure from them. 😀

        Like

Leave a comment