This~A Distillation Shadorma

R.I.P Alan Rickman

Remember

The goodness of life

Gratitude

Live fully

Complete abandon and love

Intensely with hope

~

© Carol Campbell 2016

mindlovemisery badge
https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2016/01/16/bp-shadorma-beyond-january-15-2016-distillation/

“So for this week I offer you two pieces read by Alan Rickman.   Please listen to them, choose one piece, and distill the meaning of the piece into a shadorma.

[A shadorma is a non-rhyming six-line poem with a syllable count of 3/5/3/3/7/5.]”~Paloma

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 12 Comments

12 thoughts on “This~A Distillation Shadorma”

  1. That is the essence of Karma I think. Living gratefully in the present.

    I’ve been working out of this book for my daily verse:
    I like Kipfer’s concise definition.
    From: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
    *
    Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
    Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
    practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
    of everything you encounter.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Kipfer has done a few of these books. One on happiness. I found my book at the Library Coffee shop for about $2.
        I’ve been using it for my dailies for (4o more or so) will be a year.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. he was a very interesting actor, his characters somewhat foppish, but with that English cultured reserve. he really helped to bring the harry potter movies to life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment