A Tanka

sparkler or Bengal fire - scattering sparks
Dollar Photo Club

worth without measure

quakes the ground You walked upon

sparks fly from Your heart

the plot continues for you

spying into human hearts

~~~

© Carol Campbell

Secret Keeper Prompt Badge
thesecretkeeper.net

Weekly Writing Prompt #27

The words this week:

Worth

Spark

Plot

Quake

Spy

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

 

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 15 Comments

15 thoughts on “A Tanka”

  1. Very powerful tanka. I happened to read your words about yourself. It is good you do not have to hide your poems any longer. Practice is always good. It is our way of teaching ourselves about writing and also about what goes on in your minds and the rest of us and the world and people around us. Thanks for joining in. – kiley

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment