Flee to Destiny

Flee to the cleansing

Water

Wipe away your cares at the

Water

Your freedom my brothers in the

Water

Follow the river to the North’s

Water

God will guide you through the

Water

Seek the sheltering by the

Water

Master won’t find you by the

Water

You are the pupil of the eye by the

 Water

Your destiny is right beside the

Water

To save all mankind through the

Water

~~~~

mindlovemisery badge
https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2016/03/11/music-prompt-33-wade-in-the-water-performed-by-ella-jenkins/

Vagrant Rhodia and Sanaa are hosting the Music Prompt #33 at MMLM and this is the song they chose. I like it!

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 10 Comments

10 thoughts on “Flee to Destiny”

  1. our black brothers and sisters will lead us all out of these murky waters, just like sojourner truth and harriet tubman did for their enslaved brethren back when.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment