Touch~Flash Fiction

Sunday Photo Fiction March 13
Photo Credit, a Mixed Bag 2014

Grandfather sky saw that the Earth was dry and dusty so He reached down and touched her tenderly. This was His child and He wanted to heal her. To relieve the suffering. That could not be done alone. It required the help of all of God’s children. Showering gentle rains and subtle storms was not enough. Every time, man would undo all that He had done with such care and love for all life. Pondering and praying He came upon an answer. “If I use moments of rage over time, perhaps mankind will listen to these.”, He thought. So, plan He did, fervently. It would not be good to overwhelm but there must be a shock in order to wake them up from their soul death. He could increase the severity as time went on if they showed no signs of responding or if interest waned. Increase the power of His lightning strikes. Increase the rains a bit because His Daughter could no longer absorb it all. Her skin and muscles were so depleted. He would call them super storms and He named this The Noah Project. May they please awaken!

~~~~

© Carol Campbell

Sunday Photo Fiction
Sunday Photo Fiction

https://sundayphotofictioner.wordpress.com/2016/03/13/sunday-photo-fiction-march-13th-2016/

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags18 Comments

18 thoughts on “Touch~Flash Fiction”

  1. This is a wonderfully written piece! Really draws the reader in from start to finish – and it such an amazing interpretation of the image. I love the name of the project “The Noah Project” -inspired! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

