Earth’s Children~Collaboration

Earth's Children
https://pixabay.com/en/girls-children-kids-friends-young-462072/

Pollution lies so heavy on the earth

The clouds of excess hang low and dark

Block out the stars that shine above

Creating an imbalance

Street lights can’t compensate

Our children are sick

Allergic

Toxic

In

Need

Of love

Clean water

Breathable air

Food that’s not tainted

Animals to learn from

Clear skies to stargaze at night

Tall healthy trees to climb and play

Quiet streets to hear ancestor’s speak

Feeling ancient wisdom within their hearts

~~~~

Collaborating with Melinda is like a pump of energy and inspiration! Visit her lovely blog at   melindakucsera.com

Her books are for sale on Amazon,

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_fb_0_15?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=melinda+kucsera&sprefix=melinda+kucsera%2Ccomputers%2C161

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized12 Comments

12 thoughts on “Earth’s Children~Collaboration”

  1. beautiful poem and interesting format.
    the pollution has now gone to areas of the world where there had been a previous balance with nature. all at the cost for the ‘advancement of civilization”. it will cease one way or another, the easy way or the hard way. unsustainable growth is, well, unsustainable, like cancer cells in the body.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment