He Will~Cascade

He Will
https://pixabay.com/en/sprout-plant-growing-asphalt-crack-1147803/

In a world of concrete feelings

Trying to find his own spirit

Up through that hardness, he will rise

~

Amidst the rancor, war, and  hate

The empty stares and the rudeness

In a world of concrete feelings

~

Seeking connection that is true

Working for peace with all his heart

Trying to find his own spirit

~

Despite all this, he will survive

Carry his truth within the world

Up through the hardness, he will rise

~

Determination!

~~~~

© Carol Campbell

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

D

Come and join the fun at:

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2016/04/discipline-in-blogging-for-atozchallenge.html

❤ ❤ ❤

 

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags18 Comments

18 thoughts on “He Will~Cascade”

  1. coming up through the concrete which eventually cracks a seed is coming to life which in turn will continue to bring life..and thru determination.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Truly wonderful dear Carol.. May we all of us push through those hard paths and shine our spirit to the world… Long may our determination carry us forward to unite the world for Peace .. It all starts with that One step, one push to be the best we can be.. 🙂 beautiful poem..

    Sending Love your way dear Carol.. I hope you enjoy your week my friend
    Sue ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment