Yay!

God is most gracious! One of my poems has been accepted to be read for the Tennessee Women’s Theater Project’s Sunday of Poetry event on May 8th! There will be 9 of my poems read as I have 15 minutes! We are hoping that my dear friend, Laura will be able to recite it as only she can! ‪#‎twtpWW10‬. I invite all my friends in Tennessee to enjoy many of the fabulous artists performing during this month. The poetry performance will be at 2:30 pm and $10 tickets can be purchased at http://twtpww10.brownpapertickets.com
Come out to support these talented women! Thank you!

The poem that was accepted can be found here: https://writersdream9.wordpress.com/2015/11/06/homeless/

Our 10th annual showcase and celebration of performing and visual arts created by women
TWTPWW10.BROWNPAPERTICKETS.COM
 ❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories Uncategorized16 Comments

16 thoughts on “Yay!”

Leave a comment