Cells~Senryu

Cells Melody Dobbs
Melody Dobbs

candlelit dinner

epicurean delights 

looking at their cells

~

© Carol Campbell 2016

mindlovemisery badge
https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com

Georgia Koch inspires us with a challenge to write a true ironic Senryu at:

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2016/01/09/bp-shadorma-beyond-senryukyoka-january-9-2016/

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , 15 Comments

15 thoughts on “Cells~Senryu”

  1. So true! over the holidays I had dinner with my parents, my bro and his wife and I ended up looking at phone (at wordpress, I was reading your poems) while they talked about renovating a house for an hour. I couldn’t contribute to that topic since I own a studio not a house.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. who couldn’t help preferring to look at one’s cellphone than to one’s prospective mate, even over a great dinner. years ago a book came with a title that says so much, “silicon snake oil”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wish I could tell everyone at the table, home or out, to just mute there cells. It’s family time. Do you really need to play solitaire while you wait for your food? What irritates me more, when one gets a call and won’t leave the table. Especially in my home – if I am hosting, my other guests should not have to be quiet for another’s cell conversation. Touche!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes! This is exactly what a senryu should be … bravo! (Carol .. did you choose to add a icon to log in for comments? I’m seeing them everywhere and was wondering if WordPress has comeup with something new that I missed.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment