Moon Haiku

the moon steers the tides

sets the ship’s course

female like me

~

© Carol Campbell

New_Logo_Tokubetsudesu__1__752
http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.com/

From Chevrefeuille:

In classical (and modern) Japan they say that the moon of autumn is the most beautiful, but … in my opinion the moon of winter is the most beautiful. And as you all know she … our moon … is one of my favorite themes to write haiku about, for example this one:

dark of her own
she the moon catches beams of sunlight
to share them with us

©Chevrefeuille

❤ ❤ ❤

Published by: writersdream9

I have been writing all my life but for the most part, it has been a secret. My parents did not believe writing was a good way to earn money so I hid my poems. Then one day, I wanted to comment on an essay that a friend had written and found myself with a blog. That quiet whisper inside said, "You can write your poetry and no one will ever know.". I knew nothing of followers and the like at that time. So, here I am trying to learn my craft and enjoying every moment of it. My personal details are, I'm 57, married for 39 years, have one grown son who is God's gift to us and last but not least at all, I'm a Baha'i which basically means that I love all humanity.

Categories UncategorizedTags, 12 Comments

12 thoughts on “Moon Haiku”

  1. sun male gold moon silver female… slaves always sold for silver or those slighted paid in silver. female just like me… sorry my perceptions jangle here. next physical world sun a fiery hot furnace of creation moon a reflection of the light only…again: jangles. night deep and moving soft light of the moon tender all about romance yet such is for love and i don’t mean romance but oompa loompa but the day is for living and business…yet it’s always the nights treasured… gain jangling as if beauty is pigeon-holed only so respected and need yet it’s everything treasured… hmmmn anyways that’s just what also comes to mind a dash of poison to what actually is a good poem have ye a smile and …yep…moseying outta here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment